Auto Login


Some time ago I was using a computer with Linux Open SuSe installed on it. Since I had to reboot every now and then I got tired of having to login every single time.
As you know, if there is only one user in Windows, this user will automatically log in. I wanted to simulate this in my linux installation.

Here is what I did.

  • Click the “start” button
  • Type in User management in the search box. Of find it in one of the many menus. Either one works fine. Open it
  • Click the expert options button and select login settings
  • And this is the magic behind it. Here you can select “AUTO LOGIN” and select which user should login automatically

Not hard at all. You need to know where to find it! :)

Leave a Reply

